CAK Directors

Board of Directors


Mr.Stanley Muchiri - Chairman

Mr Stanely Muchiri serves as the Chairman of Co-operative Alliance of Kenya Mr Muchiri was ratified as the ICA Vice-President and The Alliance Africa President by the ICA General Assembly in Oslo in September 2003. He is currently Chairman of the Co-operative Bank of Kenya.


Mr.Japheth Magomere - Vice Chairman

Mr. Japheth Magomere serves as the Vice Chairman of Co-operative Alliance of Kenya. He is the Chairman of CIC Insurance Group Limited since 2004. He has been a Delegate of Co-operative Holdings (the anchor shareholder of Co-operative Bank) since 1986. He is also a board member of the International Co- operative Alliance (“ICA”), Africa Chapter.



Mr.Daniel O. Marube - Executive Director

Co-operative Alliance of Kenya



Mr.Philip Gichuki - Director




Dr.Gladys Mwiti - Director

Co-operative University College of Kenya



Mr.George Magutu - Director



Mr.Nelson G. Simba - Director

Nyanza Region (Wakenya Pamoja Sacco)



Mr.Francis Kamande - Director

The National Cooperative Housing Union (NACHU)



Mr.Bedford Mutegi - Director

Eastern Region (Tharaka Nithi Sacco)



Mr.Simon Ng’anga Mukunu - Director

Central Region (Mentor Sacco)


Mr.Degho Iman Ibrahim - Director

North Eastern Region ( Masalani Livestock Society)



Mr.Pius K. Bolei - Director

Rift Valley Region (Boresha Sacco)


Mr.Charles lliga - Director

Coast Region (Socks Sacco)



Mr.Francis Musieka - Director

Western Region (KATECO Sacco)



Dr.Phillip K Cherono - Director

Countrywide Saccos (Ukulima Sacco)



Mrs.Rosemary Aseka - Director

Nairobi Region

Go to top